Category Archives: Governance

The following entries describe the political structure of Takoma neighborhood and how it is represented by the DC government, the City Council, Councilmember Muriel Bowser, Advisory Neighborhood Commission 4B, and Commissioners Sara Green (4B01), Faith Wheeler (4B02), Fred Grant (4B03), and Judi Jones (4B07). Takoma Park, MD is incorporated as a city within Montgomery County.

ANC 4B Elections

After many years of service, two of our ANC Commissioners, Sara Green (4B01) and Faith Wheeler (4B02), decided not to run for reelection.  Their elected successors are André Carley and Frank Jones III, both of whom have long records of service in our neighborhood.  You can get their contact information, and other information about ANC 4B in general, at are grateful to Commissioners Green and Wheeler for their years of service, … Continue Reading ››

Mayoral Forum

Reminder: Tuesday evening, March 4, 7 PM at Takoma Baptist Church, Aspen & Piney Branch, the Democratic candidates for mayor will answer your questions and make their case for your vote in the April 1 primary.

New ANC 4B Officers

At its regularly scheduled meeting on January 27, 2014, ANC 4B elected new officers. Chair Sara Green and Vice Chair Faith Wheeler, who did not seek reelection, were replaced by the new Chair Ron Austin (4B06) and the new Vice Chair Doug Sloan (4B09). Secretary Yvonne Jefferson (4B08) and Treasurer Fred Grant (4B03) were reelected.